Sell on Amazon Sign In
This article applies to selling in: France

FBA prohibited products

Substances regulated by the Narcotics Act

It is your responsibility to know whether or not the products you are shipping are regulated as hazardous materials. Hazardous materials that are shipped to Amazon fulfillment centers may be subject to disposal without reimbursement, even if they have not been previously identified by Amazon as hazardous materials.

Important: Failure to comply with FBA product preparation requirements, safety requirements and product restrictions may result in the refusal, disposal or return of inventory at your expense, the blocking of future shipments to the fulfillment center, charges for additional preparation or for non-compliance, the suspension or your selling privileges, or regulatory fines. Certain products may be eligible for sale on Amazon, but are not eligible for Fulfillment by Amazon. It is your responsibility to ensure that the products you send to us comply with all applicable legal regulations and are approved for sale in the countries in which you wish to list your products.

The following products cannot be shipped with FBA:

  • Cigars, cigarettes, or other tobacco products, and products containing nicotine
  • Alcoholic beverages
  • Products with a storage temperature indicated on the packaging that is not between + 10 ° C and + 30 ° C
  • Firearms (rifles and handguns), firearm parts, firearm kits (with the exception of model firearms that are unable to shoot ammunition), anti-aggression spray devices, gunpowder and other types of ammunition, and air guns with greater than 0.5 joules of power
  • Bows with a power greater than 45 pounds
  • All devices, medications, and nutritional and dietary supplements, or similar substances that cannot be sold in France without a prescription, or products that are prohibited by the Code of Public Health
  • Cards and gift certificates, as well as other instruments with a registered value
  • DVDs that are not DVD zone 2 and Blu-ray discs that are not region B discs

Product units that cannot be processed

All product units that fall under at least one of the following points cannot be processed by Fulfillment by Amazon and are therefore similarly prohibited:

  • Any product that is greater than the maximum dimensions and weight criteria listed in the following table:
    Store UK DE FR IT ES Other stores
    Length 300 cm 300 cm 300 cm 300 cm 300 cm 175 cm
    Weight 140 kg 150 kg 300 kg 140 kg 40 kg 31 kg
    Girth (Length + 2 x Width + 2 x Height) N/A N/A 662 cm 800 cm 800 cm 360 cm
  • The product may result in a shipment that Amazon reasonably designates as requiring LTL carrier handling
  • Is a liquid item in packaging containing greater than 1 liter or not having secure, sturdy closures that can withstand the stress of direct to customer fulfillment
  • Consists of pellets and granular items that are not packaged in leak-proof containers able to withstand the vigorous shake and drop test (drop from a height of 125 cm)
  • Any sharp product that is packaged so that blades or points are exposed at any time throughout the fulfilment process
  • Is a live animal of any kind
  • Is a plant whose sale is prohibited in France or in other countries in the EU, or which has not been prepared with double packaging to avoid infestation by parasites
  • Food or beverages, unless you as a seller have already acquired special authorization to sell foodstuffs on Fulfillment by Amazon. Please contact Seller Support if you are interested in obtaining an authorization for this program.
  • Has an expiration date or "Period after Opening" (PAO) symbol and is stickerless, commingled inventory
    Important: Products which expire or may deteriorate over time cannot be commingled and must have FBA labels. For more about FBA label requirements, please refer to the FBA "Labeled Inventory" help page. Items must be lot-controlled and the remaining shelf-life must be greater than 18 months from the time of receipt by Amazon. Products that are within 50 days of the expiration date will be removed for disposal by Amazon. Destroyed items will not be available for return to the seller. Products with an expiration date must be labeled.
  • Has a lot-control number and is an item that requires labeling
    Note: Items with lot-control numbers must be commingled and cannot have labels except the original manufacturer’s barcode.
  • Amazon cannot accept any product that is regulated as a dangerous good or hazardous material (HAZMAT) by any of the following: Directive 1999/45/EC concerning the classification, packaging and labeling of dangerous preparations; Regulation (EC) No. 1272/2008 on classification, labeling and packaging of substances and mixtures; the European Agreement concerning the International Carriage of Dangerous Goods by Road (ADR), the International Maritime Dangerous Goods Code (IMDG-Code); the International Air Transport Association Dangerous Goods Regulations (IATA DGR); United Nations Committee of Experts on the Transportation of Dangerous Goods; Article L4411-1 of the Labor Code concerning work safety, the manufacture, marketing, sale, importation, sale for any reason whatsoever and the use of hazardous substances and mixtures for workers; Regulation (EC) No 1107/2009 concerning the placing of plant protection products on the market, and repealing Council Directives 79/117/EEC and 91/414/EEC; Directive 2009/128/CE establishing a framework for Community action to achieve pesticide use compatible with sustainable development or Regulation (EU) n°528/2012 concerning the making available on the market and use of biocidal products. Such products include substances that contain compressed gas, chemicals that are potentially explosive, flammable, corrosive, toxic, radioactive, magnetic, in either gaseous, liquid or solid (including powder) form, with the exception of lithium battery products. Check the current regulations by visiting the hazardous materials section on the transport ministry website. In addition, we do not accept products that require cleaning, treatment, recycling or special storage processes, or products that contain chemical substances considered dangerous by the Public Health Code or products that could cause risk of serious accident or illness. A safety data sheet is required (preferably in electronic format) for all products for which the manufacturer has issued such a file. Consignment with Lithium battery products need to carry the necessary markings and need to comply with applicable provisions and testing requirements specified in the ADR and the IATA DGR provisions in order to be accepted by Amazon. Please note that Amazon may dispose of such HAZMAT products not in compliance with the above mentioned regulations at the seller's cost.
  • Products that are regulated by the Code of Public Health as controlled substances, listed chemicals, or products containing ephedrine or any derived substances
  • Jewelry or ornaments intended to be worn on the body, including bracelets, necklaces, anklets, watches, watch bands, pins, earrings, or rings that have a value in excess of €500
  • Products that are subject to a product recall or cannot be lawfully sold and distributed in all regions of your markets

Prohibited Products: FBA EU Export

In addition to above, the following products are excluded from FBA Export for EU:

  • Products that promote racism, hatred, discrimination
  • Nazi memorabilia (or similar products)
  • Guns or weapons intended to cause bodily harm (not just lethal force)
  • Medicines, vitamins, or herbal supplements (regardless of whether they require a prescription)
  • Medicines, vitamins, food and dietary supplements, herbal supplements, regardless of whether they require a prescription
  • Weeds or pests
  • Seed or plant control products, or plant derivatives
  • Fireworks or other pyrotechnics
  • Medical implants or parts of the human body, except for human hair
  • Products of public domain, including cultural heritage and archaeological findings (minerals, treasure, fossils, etc.)
  • Products which are subject to age ratings in any EU country to which Amazon enables your products to be shipped
  • Products not otherwise excluded that require age verification in any EU country to which Amazon enables your products to be shipped – unless and as long as Amazon provides an age verification process in each such country
  • Products that irreparably harm the honor/dignity of another person, or that are intended for children and contain violent, pornographic or other unlawful material, or otherwise are harmful to children
  • Phones that can only work with one specific mobile services provider
  • Products whose sale or distribution is restricted under the laws of any EU country to which Amazon enables your products to be shipped
  • Products that cannot be lawfully possessed, sold or distributed in each EU country to which Amazon enables your products to be shipped

Hazardous materials and dangerous goods

In addition, products that are regulated as hazardous materials (Hazmat) by any applicable legislation, including but not limited to the list below, are not eligible for Fulfilment by Amazon.

In addition, products that are regulated as hazardous materials (Hazmat) by any applicable legislation, including but not limited to the list below, are not eligible for Fulfilment by Amazon.

In some cases, lithium ion and lithium metal batteries, or products containing those batteries either within or with the main product, are eligible for Fulfilment by Amazon as long as the required information is provided. For more information, see Requirements for Lithium Batteries or Products that Contain Lithium Batteries.

To learn more about selling Hazmat using FBA, see:

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign In


Reach hundreds of millions of customers

Start selling on Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates

Vendre sur Amazon Connexion
Cet article s'applique à la vente en : France

Produits interdits dans le cadre du programme Expédié par Amazon

Il vous appartient de savoir si les produits que vous expédiez sont classés comme dangereux (Hazmat). Les matières dangereuses expédiés vers les centres de distribution Amazon peuvent être détruites sans donner lieu à un remboursement, même s'ils n'ont pas été préalablement identifiés en tant que matières dangereuses par Amazon.

Important: Le non-respect des exigences Expédié par Amazon en matière de préparation, de sécurité et de restrictions relatives aux produits peut entraîner le refus du stock lors de sa réception au centre de distribution Amazon, la destruction ou la réexpédition du stock à vos frais, le blocage des prochaines expéditions destinées au centre de distribution, la facturation de frais de préparation ou de non-conformité, la suspension de vos droits de vente ou encore des amendes. Certains produits, bien qu'éligibles à la vente sur Amazon, ne sont pas éligibles au service Expédié par Amazon. Il vous appartient de vérifier que les produits que vous nous envoyez sont conformes à la réglementation applicable et sont autorisés à la vente dans les pays dans lesquels vous souhaitez les mettre en vente.

Les produits suivants ne peuvent pas être traités par le service Expédié par Amazon :

  • Cigares, cigarettes ou autres produits à base de tabac et produits contenant de la nicotine
  • Boissons alcoolisées
  • Produits dont la température de stockage indiquée sur l'emballage n'est pas comprise dans une plage allant de + 10 °C à + 30 °C
  • Armes à feu (fusils et pistolets à main), pièces d'armes à feu, kits d'armes à feu (à l'exception des jouets ne pouvant pas tirer de munitions), bombes défensives, poudre et autres types de munitions et pistolets à air comprimé dont la puissance est supérieure à 0,5 joule
  • Arcs d'une puissance supérieure à 45 livres
  • Tous les dispositifs, médicaments et compléments nutritionnels et de régime ou substances similaires ne pouvant pas être vendus en France sans ordonnance, ou produits interdits par le code de la santé publique
  • Chèques-cadeaux, cartes-cadeaux et autres supports à valeur mémorisée
  • DVD hors DVD zone 2 et disques Blu-ray hors région B

Unités de produits ne pouvant pas être traitées

Toutes les unités de produits appartenant au moins à une des catégories suivantes ne peuvent pas être traitées par le service Expédié par Amazon et sont donc interdites :

  • Tout produit dépassant 150 cm de longueur ou de plus de 30 kg ou d'une circonférence supérieure ou égale à 3 m : circonférence = (2 x hauteur) + (2 x largeur) + longueur
  • Le produit peut entraîner une expédition qu'Amazon désigne raisonnablement comme nécessitant un chargement partiel
  • Article liquide dans un emballage contenant plus de 1 litre ou n'ayant pas de système de fermeture capable de supporter les contraintes d'une expédition directe au client
  • Articles en pellets ou granulés qui ne sont pas emballés dans des conteneurs étanches capables de supporter un test de solidité (chute d'une hauteur de 125 cm)
  • Tout produit coupant qui est emballé de sorte que les lames sont visibles à tout moment lors du processus d'expédition
  • Animal vivant quelle que soit son espèce
  • Plante dont la vente est interdite en France ou dans d'autres pays de l'UE, ou qui n'a pas été préparée avec un emballage double pour éviter l'infestation parasitaire
  • Nourriture ou boissons, sauf si vous, en tant que vendeur, avez au préalable obtenu une autorisation spéciale de vente de produits alimentaires sur Expédié par Amazon. Contactez le support vendeur si vous souhaitez obtenir une autorisation pour ce programme.
  • Tout produit qui dispose d'une date d'expiration ou d'un symbole Period after Opening (PAO, durée d'utilisation après ouverture) et qui n'est pas du stock sans étiquette, mis en commun.
    Important: Les produits périssables ou qui vont progressivement se détériorer ne peuvent pas être mis en commun, ils doivent avoir des étiquettes Expédié par Amazon. Pour en savoir plus sur les exigences relatives aux étiquettes Expédié par Amazon, consultez la page d'aide « Stock étiqueté » Expédié par Amazon. Les articles doivent subir un contrôle par lot et leur durée de conservation restante doit être supérieure à 18 mois à compter de leur réception par Amazon. Les produits dont la date d'expiration est inférieure à 50 jours seront retirés et détruits par Amazon. Les articles détruits ne pourront pas être retournés au vendeur. Les produits avec une date d'expiration doivent être étiquetés.
  • Tout produit qui dispose d'un numéro de contrôle de lot et qui est une unité nécessitant un étiquetage
    Remarque: Les articles avec numéros de contrôle de lot doivent être mis en commun et ne peuvent pas avoir d'étiquettes, à l'exception du code-barres du fabricant d'origine.
  • Amazon ne peut accepter les produits considérés comme dangereux (Hazmat) par un des organismes ou directives suivants : Directive 1999/45/CE relative à la classification, à l'étiquetage et à l'emballage des préparations dangereuses ; Règlement (CE) n°1272/2008 relatif à la classification, l'étiquetage et l'emballage des substances et des mélanges ;Accord européen relatif au transport international des marchandises dangereuses par route (ADR), Code maritime international des marchandises dangereuses (IMDG) ; Réglementations concernant le transport des matières dangereuses (DGR) de l'Association internationale du transport aérien (IATA) ; Comité d'experts du transport des marchandises dangereuses des Nations Unies ; Article L4411-1 du Code du travail sur la sécurité au travail, la fabrication, la mise en vente, la vente, l'importation, la cession à quelque titre que ce soit ainsi que l'utilisation des substances et mélanges dangereux pour les travailleurs ; Réglementation (CE) n°1107/2009 relative à la mise sur le marché de produits phytopharmaceutiques et abrogation des directives 79/117/CEE du Conseil et 91/414/CEE ; Directive 2009/128/CE instaurant un cadre d'action communautaire pour parvenir à une utilisation des pesticides compatible avec le développement durable ou réglementation (UE) n° 528/2012 relative à la mise sur le marché et à l'utilisation des produits biocides. Ces produits intègrent des substances contenant du gaz comprimé, des produits chimiques potentiellement explosifs, inflammables, corrosifs, toxiques, radioactifs, magnétiques sous forme gazeuse, liquide ou solide (y compris la poudre), à l'exception des piles au lithium. Vérifiez la réglementation actuelle en consultant la section des matières dangereuses (Hazmat) sur le site Web du Ministère des Transports. En outre, nous n'acceptons pas les produits nécessitant un nettoyage, un traitement, un recyclage ou un stockage particulier, ou les produits contenant des substances chimiques considérées comme dangereuses par le code de la santé publique ou les produits pouvant entraîner un accident ou une maladie grave. Une fiche de sécurité est obligatoire (de préférence au format électronique) pour tous les produits pour lesquels le fabricant a émis ce genre de fichier. La consignation des piles au lithium doit comporter le marquage adéquat et se conformer aux directives et aux exigences de test applicables, spécifiées dans les dispositions ADR et IATA DGR pour pouvoir être acceptée par Amazon. Remarque : Amazon se réserve le droit de détruire les matières dangereuses (Hazmat) non conformes aux réglementations mentionnées ci-dessus, aux frais du vendeur.
  • Produits réglementés par le code de la santé publique en tant que substances réglementées, produits chimiques répertoriés ou produits contenant de l'éphédrine ou toute substance dérivée
  • Bijoux et parures destinés à être portés sur la peau, notamment bracelets, colliers, bracelets de cheville, montres, bracelets de montre, épingles, boucles d'oreille ou bagues d'une valeur de plus de 500 €
  • Produits soumis à un rappel ou ne pouvant pas être légalement vendus et distribués sur vos marchés

Produits interdits : Export EU Expédié par Amazon

Outre ceux ci-dessus, les produits suivants sont exclus des exportations Expédié par Amazon pour l'UE :

  • Produits faisant l'apologie du racisme, de la haine et de la discrimination
  • Objets de collection nazis (ou produits similaires)
  • Armes dont l'intention est de blesser une personne (pas uniquement la force meurtrière)
  • Médicaments, vitamines ou compléments alimentaires à base de plantes (avec ou sans ordonnance)
  • Médicaments, vitamines, alimentation ou compléments de régimes alimentaires à base de plantes (avec ou sans ordonnance)
  • Mauvaises herbes et parasites
  • Produits phytosanitaires ou dérivés de plantes
  • Feux d'artifice ou autre matériel pyrotechnique
  • Implants médicaux ou parties du corps humain, à l'exception des cheveux
  • Produits du domaine public, notamment héritage culturel et découvertes archéologiques (minéraux, trésors, fossiles, etc.)
  • Produits soumis à des classifications d'âge dans tous les pays de l'UE vers lesquels Amazon peut expédier vos produits
  • Produits n'étant pas exemptés qui nécessitent une vérification d'âge dans les pays vers lesquels Amazon expédie, à moins que et tant qu'Amazon dispose d'une procédure de vérification d'âge dans ces pays
  • Produits qui font subir un préjudice irréparable à l'honneur ou la dignité d'une autre personne, ou qui sont destinés à des enfants et contenant des éléments violents, pornographiques ou autrement illégaux ou qui peuvent être préjudiciables aux enfants
  • Téléphones ne fonctionnant qu'avec un seul opérateur de services mobiles
  • Produits dont la vente ou la distribution est restreinte par les lois d'un pays de l'UE vers lequel Amazon expédie vos produits
  • Produits dont la possession, la vente ou la distribution est illégale dans tous les pays de l'UE vers lesquels Amazon expédie vos produits

Matières dangereuses et marchandises dangereuses

En outre, les produits classés comme matières dangereuses (Hazmat) par toute loi applicable, notamment mais sans s'y limiter ceux figurant dans la liste ci-après, ne sont pas éligibles au service Expédié par Amazon.

En outre, les produits classés comme matières dangereuses (Hazmat) par toute loi applicable, notamment mais sans s'y limiter ceux figurant dans la liste ci-après, ne sont pas éligibles au service Expédié par Amazon.

Dans certains cas, les piles ou batteries au lithium-ion et au lithium-métal, ou les produits contenant ou accompagnés de ces batteries, sont éligibles au service Expédié par Amazon, à condition que vous fournissiez les informations requises. Pour en savoir plus, consultez la rubrique Exigences relatives aux piles et batteries au lithium ou aux produits contenant des piles ou batteries au lithium.

Connectez-vous pour utiliser l'outil et obtenir une aide personnalisée (navigateur de bureau requis). Connexion


Article utile ?
Merci pour vos commentaires
Comment pouvons-nous améliorer cette lettre d’information ? Remarque : Ce formulaire ne créé pas de cas. Veuillez préciser ce qui semble incorrect avec le contenu selon vous.
1000
Cela vous a-t-il aidé ?
1000
Merci encore pour votre aide !
Merci pour vos commentaires. Pour toute autre question, Contact Us.

Atteignez des dizaines de millions de clients

Commencez à vendre sur Amazon


© 1999-2019, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates