Sell on Amazon Sign In
This article applies to selling in: France

Upload your inventory file

Fulfillment by Amazon

If you are uploading inventory for Fulfillment by Amazon, follow the additional instructions provided in List FBA Products in Bulk.

After you build or modify your inventory file, you are ready to upload the tab-delimited text (.txt) file:

  1. On the Inventory link, click Add Products via Upload.
  2. In the Upload inventory files section, select the type of file to upload, then click Browse and select the tab-delimited text file (*.txt) you created earlier.
  3. After you select your file, click Upload Now.


Uploading your inventory file is not enough to ensure success, however. After uploading your inventory file, follow the link to review your results. For more information on understanding the results of your upload, see Review My Inventory Results.

Purge and replace

If you want to delete your entire inventory and replace it with only what is in the file you are uploading, click this check box.

Normally you add or modify listings by submitting your Inventory file with the "Add" option selected for the SKU you are adding or changing. This is also the default option, so if you  don't specify anything, we will assume you are adding or modifying your inventory data as described in the record. Likewise, to permanently delete a listing from Amazon, submit your Inventory file with the "Delete" option selected for the SKU in question.

If you are making a very substantial change to your listings, involving many adds and deletes, you can simply submit the items you are adding or modifying only, and select the Purge and Replace option.

Note: This will cause any listings which are not in the inventory file to be deleted.

While this can be convenient, especially if you have lost track of the inventory you have listed on Amazon, you should be aware that selecting Purge and Replace can slow down the overall processing of your inventory file and whenever possible it is better to submit deletes explicitly in your inventory file.

Purge and Replace does not remove any listings created by the Add a Product tool. If necessary, you will need to delete these manually from that tool.

 
Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign In


Reach hundreds of millions of customers

Start selling on Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates