Frequently asked questions
How do I get access to additional features in Seller Central as a secondary user?
If you are unable to access a Seller Central feature or help topic because you do not have the necessary permissions, ask your primary account administrator to grant you access.
Why can't I view some pages on Seller Central?
Access to certain help pages on Seller Central depends on your selling plan, enrollment in Fulfillment by Amazon, and the permission you have been granted.
Who has access to the User Permissions page?
A primary user can access the User Permissions page to invite secondary users and grant them access to perform account related activities.
A secondary user who has been explicitly granted permission to access the user permissions page by the primary user can access the page. Other secondary users cannot access this page.
Note: Primary users with individual seller accounts cannot add secondary users.
All authorized partners, will have access to your data that you have explicitly granted access.
Can I transfer my seller account?
Although you can add users to your professional seller account as secondary users, you cannot transfer your seller account. If the business ownership changes, the new owner should establish a new seller account in their name.
How can I switch from an individual selling plan to a professional selling plan?
Amazon offers both Professional and Individual Selling plans. To know more, go to Selling plans.