Sell on Amazon Sign In
This article applies to selling in: France

EPR Requirements Policy for Third-Party Sellers in France

This policy applies to sales of your products on amazon.fr that are subject to Extended Producer Responsibility (“EPR”) requirements in France. Starting January 2022, in compliance with the French Law No. 2020-105 dated February 10th, 2020 (the “French Circular Economy Law”), Amazon is required to ensure that third-party sellers selling in France are compliant with their EPR requirements for applicable categories of products (“EPR Applicable Products”), through the collection of valid EPR registration numbers (also referred to as “Unique Identification Numbers”).

If you are selling EPR Applicable Products on amazon.fr to customers who have a shipping address in France and you are considered a “Producer” within the meaning of the French Circular Economy Law, you must provide Amazon with a valid Unique Identification Number for each category of EPR Applicable Products.

If you are selling EPR Applicable Products on amazon.fr to customers who have a shipping address in France and you are not considered a “Producer” within the meaning of the French Circular Economy Law, you must provide Amazon with your upstream supplier’s Unique Identification Number for each category of EPR Applicable Products. In case you cannot obtain the applicable Unique Identification Number(s) from your upstream supplier, you must register with the relevant Producer Responsibility Organizations and provide Amazon with your own Unique Identification Number(s).

Failure to provide your Unique Identification Number(s)

If you are selling EPR Applicable Products on amazon.fr to customers with a shipping address in France, but do not provide Amazon with the valid Unique Identification Number corresponding to those EPR Applicable Products, Amazon will by default pay corresponding EPR environmental eco-contributions on your behalf and recover these amounts from you. In such cases, Amazon will take the following actions on your behalf:

  • Prepare declaration reports on your behalf, with details of your EPR Applicable Products requested by the qualified Producer Responsibility Organizations as determined by Amazon, such as quantity (number of units or weight of products), device type (e.g. refrigerator, baby clothing, chair), product attributes (e.g. packaging material, materials of furniture) and other relevant information. Amazon will use information provided in your listings (such as weight of the EPR Applicable Product) or use default values in the absence of information necessary to prepare these reports.
  • Declare the reports to the qualified Producer Responsibility Organizations as determined by Amazon. The frequency of the reports is quarterly, semi-annual or annual as per the category of the EPR Applicable Product.
  • Pay the applicable environmental eco-contributions in accordance with these Producer Responsibility Organization’s list of prices and the quantity (number of units or weight of products) of your sales of EPR Applicable Products reflected in the declaration.
  • Debit your Amazon merchant account(s) held with Amazon Payments Europe S.C.A., or charge to your credit card or bank account on file, the full amount of any such environmental eco-contributions paid on your behalf.

Once you provide Amazon with your valid Unique Identification Number(s) for the EPR Applicable Products, Amazon will discontinue paying eco-contributions on your behalf from that reporting cycle (quarterly, semi-annual or annual as per the EPR product category) onwards. You will thereafter yourself pay your environmental eco-contributions to the Producer Responsibility Organization of your choice.

If you do not provide Amazon with the valid Unique Identification Number for each category of EPR Applicable Product and do not want Amazon to remit EPR environmental eco-contributions on your behalf as described above, then you must stop selling EPR Applicable Products on amazon.fr to customers with a shipping address in France.

Amazon may modify or terminate this policy in accordance with the Amazon Services Europe Business Solutions Agreement.

Please refer to the FAQ section on EPR Educational page for any questions on the EPR Requirements Policy for Third-Party Sellers in France, and in general to learn more about EPR requirements including for example, which businesses meet the definition of a Producer, the various product categories to which EPR applies in France, and the process to obtain the Unique Identification Number(s).

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign In


Reach hundreds of millions of customers

Start selling on Amazon


© 1999-2022, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates

Cet article s'applique à la vente en : France

Politique d’exigences relatives à la REP pour les vendeurs tiers en France

La présente politique s’applique aux ventes de vos produits sur amazon.fr qui sont soumises aux exigences relatives à la Responsabilité Élargie des Producteurs (« REP ») en France. À compter du 1er janvier 2022, conformément à la loi française n°2020-105 du 10 février 2020 (la « Loi française sur l’économie circulaire »), Amazon est tenue de s’assurer que les vendeurs tiers vendant en France se conforment aux exigences relatives à la REP pour les catégories de produits concernées (« Produits concernés par la REP »), par le biais de la collecte de numéros d’enregistrement REP valides (également appelés « identifiants uniques ».

Si vous vendez des Produits concernés par la REP sur amazon.fr à des clients ayant une adresse de livraison en France et que vous êtes considéré comme un « Producteur » au sens de la Loi française sur l’économie circulaire, vous devez fournir à Amazon un identifiant unique valide pour chaque catégorie de Produits concernés par la REP.

Si vous vendez des Produits concernés par la REP sur amazon.fr à des clients ayant une adresse de livraison en France et que vous n’êtes pas considéré comme un « Producteur » au sens de la Loi française sur l’économie circulaire, vous devez fournir à Amazon l’identifiant unique de votre fournisseur en amont pour chaque catégorie de Produits concernés par la REP. Si vous ne pouvez pas obtenir le(s) identifiant(s) unique(s) correspondant(s) auprès de votre éco-organisme en amont, vous devez vous inscrire auprès des éco-organismes concernés et fournir à Amazon votre ou vos propre(s) identifiant(s) unique(s).

Incapacité de fournir votre ou vos identifiant(s) unique(s)

Si vous vendez des Produits concernés par la REP sur amazon.fr à des clients ayant une adresse de livraison en France, mais ne fournissez pas à Amazon l’identifiant unique valide correspondant à ces Produits concernés par la REP, Amazon paiera par défaut les éco-contributions REP correspondantes en votre nom et recouvrira ces montants auprès de vous. Dans ce cas, Amazon prendra les mesures suivantes en votre nom :

  • Préparer des rapports de déclaration en votre nom, avec les détails de vos Produits concernés par la REP demandés par les éco-organismes qualifiés tels que déterminées par Amazon, tels que la quantité (nombre d’unités ou poids des produits), le type d’appareil (par exemple, réfrigérateur, vêtements pour bébé, chaise), les attributs du produit (par exemple, les matériaux d’emballage, les matériaux des meubles) et autres informations pertinentes. Amazon utilisera les informations fournies dans vos annonces (telles que le poids du Produit concerné par la REP) ou utilisera des valeurs par défaut en l’absence d’informations nécessaires pour préparer ces rapports.
  • Déclarer les rapports aux éco-organismes qualifiés tels que déterminés par Amazon. La fréquence des rapports est trimestrielle, semestrielle ou annuelle selon la catégorie du Produit concerné par la REP.
  • Payer les éco-contributions applicables conformément à la liste de prix de ces éco-organismes et à la quantité (nombre d’unités ou poids de produits) de vos ventes de Produits concernés par la REP indiqués dans la déclaration.
  • Débiter vos ou votre compte(s) marchand(s) Amazon détenu(s) auprès d’Amazon Payments Europe S.C.A., ou débiter votre carte de crédit ou votre compte bancaire enregistré, du montant total de ces éco-contributions environnementales versées en votre nom.

Une fois que vous avez fourni à Amazon vos ou votre identifiant(s) unique(s) valide(s) pour les Produits concernés par la REP, Amazon cessera de payer les éco-contributions en votre nom à partir de ce cycle de rapport (trimestriel, semestriel ou annuel selon la catégorie de produits REP). Vous verserez alors vous-même vos écocontributions aux éco-organismes de votre choix.

Si vous ne fournissez pas à Amazon l’identifiant unique valide pour chaque catégorie de Produit concerné par la REP et ne souhaitez pas qu’Amazon verse les écocontributions REP en votre nom comme décrit ci-dessus, vous devez alors cesser de vendre des Produits concernés par la REP sur amazon.fr aux clients ayant une adresse de livraison en France.

Amazon peut modifier ou résilier la présente politique conformément au Contrat Amazon Services Europe Business Solutions.

Veuillez vous référer à la section FAQ sur la page Éducation sur la responsabilité élargie des producteurs (REP) pour toute question sur la Politique d’exigences relatives à la REP pour les vendeurs tiers en France, et en général pour en savoir plus sur les exigences relatives à la REP, y compris par exemple, les entreprises qui répondent à la définition d’un Producteur, les différentes catégories de produits auxquels s’applique la REP en France, et la marche à suivre pour obtenir le(s) Numéro(s) d’identification unique(s).

Connectez-vous pour utiliser l'outil et obtenir une aide personnalisée (navigateur de bureau requis). Connexion


Atteignez des dizaines de millions de clients

Commencez à vendre sur Amazon


© 1999-2022, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates