Sell on Amazon Sign In
This article applies to selling in: France

Requirements for Low Voltage Equipment

EU requirements: Directive 2014/35/EU (the “LVD”) sets out requirements relating to electrical equipment designed for use within certain voltage limits, in order to provide for a high level of protection of health and safety of persons, and of domestic animals and property. The requirements include safety objectives for the design and manufacture of electrical equipment, labeling requirements, the applicable conformity assessment procedures. The LVD also sets out obligations of manufacturers, importers and distributors.

If you manufacture, import or distribute electrical equipment designed for use within certain voltage ranges that is sold in the EU, you will need to comply with the requirements of the LVD.

It is your responsibility to comply with the LVD. You must also comply with national laws and regulations in Member States, which implement the LVD.

Please see below for further information about EU requirements.

UK requirements: The UK’s Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016/1101 (the “EESR”) set out requirements relating to electrical equipment designed for use within certain voltage limits, in order to provide for a high level of protection of health and safety of persons, and of domestic animals and property. The requirements include safety objectives for the design and manufacture of electrical equipment, labeling requirements, the applicable conformity assessment procedures. The EESR also sets out obligations of manufacturers, importers and distributors.

If you manufacture, import or distribute electrical equipment designed for use within certain voltage ranges that is sold in the UK, you will need to comply with the requirements of the EESR. Different rules apply to goods you sell in: (1) Great Britain (England, Scotland and Wales); and (2) Northern Ireland.

It is your responsibility to comply with the EESR for products sold in the UK. If you also sell these products on Amazon EU website(s), then you must also comply with national laws and regulations in EU Member States, which implement the EU’s LVD.

Please see below for further information about UK Requirements.

This material is for informational purposes only. It is not intended as legal advice. We encourage you to consult your legal counsel if you have questions about the laws and regulations concerning your product. This material only reflects the position at the date of writing and requirements in the EU and the UK may change. You should refer to current UK Brexit guidance about your products (see below) to learn more about changes that may affect you from 1 January 2021.

EU Requirements

What products does the LVD apply to?

The LVD applies to electrical equipment designed for use with a voltage rating of between 50 and 1,000 V for alternating current and between 75 and 1,500 V for direct current. There are some types of electrical equipment and phenomena that are outside of the scope of the LVD (e.g. plugs and socket outlets for domestic use). A full list of electrical equipment not within scope can be found in Annex II of the LVD.

Examples of electrical equipment covered by the LVD are: household appliances, cables, power supply units, and laser equipment.

Who has obligations under the LVD?

The LVD sets out obligations for manufacturers, authorized representatives, importers and distributors of electrical equipment.

  • You are a manufacturer if you manufacture electrical equipment yourself or have electrical equipment designed and manufactured and sell it under your name or trademark.
  • You are an authorized representative if an electrical equipment manufacturer has given you a written mandate to act on their behalf in relation to specific tasks.
  • You are an importer if you are established in the EU and you sell electrical equipment from outside the EU into the EU.
  • You are a distributor if you make electrical equipment available for sale or supply but are not a manufacturer or importer.

How are manufacturers and importers affected by the LVD?

Declaration of Conformity and CE marking:

Manufacturers must:

  • Ensure that electrical equipment has been designed and manufactured in accordance with the safety objectives set out in the LVD.
  • Carry out a conformity assessment and draw up the required technical documentation.
  • Draw up an EU Declaration of Conformity in a language or languages required by the Member State in which the electrical equipment is sold.
  • Affix the CE marking visibly, legibly and indelibly to the electrical equipment or to its data plate, and to the packaging.

Importers must:

  • Ensure that the appropriate conformity assessment procedure has been carried out by the manufacturer and that the manufacturer has drawn up the technical documentation and that the electrical equipment bears the CE marking.
  • Ensure that, while an electrical equipment is under their responsibility, its storage or transport conditions do not jeopardise its compliance with the essential requirements.

Manufacturers and importers must keep a copy of the technical documentation and declaration of conformity for 10 years after the electrical equipment has been sold in the EU.

Labeling and information:

Manufacturers and importers must ensure that the electrical equipment bears:

  • The name, registered trade name or registered trade mark of the manufacturer and/or importer and the postal address at which they can be contacted.
  • The type, batch or serial number or other element allowing the identification of the electrical equipment and,
  • The CE marking.

Where it is not possible for this information to be on the electrical equipment itself, the above information should be on its packaging or a document accompanying the electrical equipment.

In addition, the electrical equipment must be accompanied by instructions, safety information and the declaration of conformity. This information should be in a language that can be easily understood by end-users and relevant authorities.

How are distributors affected by the LVD?

Distributors are required to exercise due care in relation to selling electrical equipment in the EU. This may include verifying that the equipment bears a CE marking and that the equipment is accompanied with appropriate documents for end users.

What should you do if electrical equipment is not in conformity with the LVD?

Manufacturers, importers and distributors should immediately take the corrective measures necessary to bring electrical equipment into conformity, to withdraw or to recall it, as appropriate.

Where the electrical equipment presents a risk, manufacturers, importers and distributors should immediately inform the competent national authorities of the Member States where it was sold, giving details, in particular, of the non-conformity and of any corrective measures taken.

Manufacturers, importers and distributors should provide a competent national authority with all the information and documentation, in paper or electronic form, necessary to demonstrate the conformity of the electrical equipment with the LVD, following a reasoned request.

UK Requirements

Where does the EESR apply?

The EESR applies to all products sold in the UK, but the provisions apply differently to Great Britain (England, Scotland and Wales, “GB”) and Northern Ireland. You can read more about the position in Northern Ireland (“NI”) below.

What products does the EESR apply to?

The EESR applies to electrical equipment designed for use with a voltage rating of between 50 and 1,000 V for alternating current and between 75 and 1,500 V for direct current. There are some types of electrical equipment and phenomena that are outside of the scope of the EESR (e.g. plugs and socket outlets for domestic use). A full list of electrical equipment not within scope can be found in Regulation 3 of the EESR.

Examples of electrical equipment covered by the EESR are: household appliances, cables, power supply units, and laser equipment.

Who has obligations under the EESR?

The EESR sets out obligations for manufacturers, authorized representatives, importers and distributors of electrical equipment.

  • You are a manufacturer if you manufacture electrical equipment yourself or have electrical equipment designed and manufactured and sell it under your name or trademark.
  • You are an authorized representative if an electrical equipment manufacturer has given you a written mandate to act on their behalf in relation to specific tasks.
  • You are an importer if you are established in the UK and sell electrical equipment from a country outside of the UK into GB.
  • For details of importing into NI, see the “Northern Ireland” section below.
  • You are a distributor if you make electrical equipment available for sale or supply but are not a manufacturer or importer.

How are manufacturers and importers affected by the EESR?

Declaration of Conformity and conformity marking

Manufacturers must:

  • Ensure that electrical equipment has been designed and manufactured in accordance with the safety objectives set out in the EESR
  • Carry out a conformity assessment and draw up the required technical documentation
  • Draw up an declaration of conformity in English
  • Affix the relevant conformity marking visibly, legibly and indelibly to the electrical equipment or to its data plate, and to the packaging. The relevant conformity marking is as follows:
    • for products sold in GB from 1 January 2021, the UKCA mark
    • for products sold in NI while the Northern Ireland Protocol remains in force, the European CE mark (see “Northern Ireland” section below).
    Note: The UK Government has passed legislation which provides that for certain products (including products covered by the EESR) CE marking will be accepted in GB until 1 January 2022, and that additional means of affixing the UKCA mark will be accepted until 1 January 2023. A specific Declaration of Conformity will be required referencing UK (not EU) legislation and standards. See the “BREXIT: UK Government Guidance” section below for more details on the new requirements and transitional measures.

Importers must:

  • Ensure that the appropriate conformity assessment procedure has been carried out by the manufacturer and that the manufacturer has drawn up the technical documentation and that the electrical equipment bears the required compliance marking (CE or UKCA mark); and
  • Ensure that, while an electrical equipment is under their responsibility, its storage or transport conditions do not jeopardise its compliance with the essential requirements.

Manufacturers and importers must keep a copy of the technical documentation and declaration of conformity for 10 years after the electrical equipment has been sold.

Labeling and information

Manufacturers and importers must ensure that the electrical equipment bears:

  • The name, registered trade name or registered trade mark of the manufacturer and/or importer and the postal address at which they can be contacted
  • The type, batch or serial number or other element allowing the identification of the electrical equipment
  • The required compliance marking (CE or UKCA mark)

Where it is not possible for this information to be on the electrical equipment itself, the above information should be on its packaging or a document accompanying the electrical equipment. The UK Government has released guidance on alternative means of providing GB importer traceability information until 31 December 2022. See the “BREXIT: UK Government Guidance” section below for links to this guidance.

In addition, the electrical equipment must be accompanied by instructions, safety information, and the Declaration of Conformity. This information should be in a language that can be easily understood by end-users and the relevant authorities. A specific Declaration of Conformity that refers to UK legislation and standards will be required for products sold in GB from 1 January 2021. See the “BREXIT: UK Government Guidance” section below for links to the UK Government guidance on this.

How are distributors affected by the EESR?

Distributors are required to exercise due care in relation to selling electrical equipment in the UK. This may include verifying that the equipment bears required compliance marking and that the equipment is accompanied with appropriate documents for end users.

Northern Ireland

Please note that different rules apply in NI from 1 January 2021 as a result of the Northern Ireland Protocol. In particular:

  • You should ensure that products meet EU requirements and that you use the CE mark.
  • You are an importer if you are established in the EU or NI and you sell products from a country outside of the EU and Northern Ireland (including from GB) into NI. Products sold in NI should be marked with details of any EU / NI based importer.
  • Authorized representatives can be based in NI or the EU. From 16 July 2021, new rules come into force under EU Regulation 2019/1020 and some businesses may need to appoint a responsible person in the EU or NI to carry out compliance functions (if there is no other entity in the supply chain who is able to carry out the functions). Further guidance on the new rules will be made available by the UK Government.
  • If you are using a UK body to carry out mandatory third-party conformity assessment, you will need to apply a UKNI marking as well as a CE mark to products placed in NI from 1 January 2021. Goods with the CE and UKNI marking can’t be sold in the EU. You do not need to use the UKNI marking if you self-certify compliance or use an EU body to carry out a mandatory third-party assessment.
  • “Qualifying Northern Ireland goods” will be able to be sold in GB with the CE mark. The UK Government is issuing guidance on how this will work.

BREXIT: UK Government Guidance

The UK Government has released guidance on selling products in GB and NI from 1 January 2021. This guidance provides information for manufacturers, importers and distributors regarding compliance requirements from 1 January 2021, including on:

  • Whether you need to change your conformity assessment
  • When and how to use the UKCA mark
  • Requirements for technical documentation and a specific Declaration of Conformity for products sold in GB
  • Appointing an authorized representative or responsible person in the UK
  • Whether your legal responsibilities will change as a result of Brexit
  • Whether you need to provide GB importer information, and methods for doing this (including transitional arrangements until the end of 2022)
  • How to deal with existing stock
  • What documentary evidence is required to show that products have been placed in the UK or EU before 1 January 2021
  • Specific rules for selling products in NI

We encourage you to review this guidance (linked below), alongside any other specific UK Government guidance that applies to your product. You should consult your legal counsel if you have questions about how the laws and regulations apply to your products from 1 January 2021.

The Brexit guidance can be found here:

GB:

NI:

What should you do if electrical equipment is not in conformity with the EESR?

Manufacturers, importers and distributors should immediately take the corrective measures necessary to bring electrical equipment into conformity, to withdraw or to recall it, as appropriate.

Where the electrical equipment presents a risk, manufacturers, importers and distributors should immediately inform Trading Standards (or HSE where the equipment is for use at work), giving details, in particular, of the non-conformity and of any corrective measures taken.

Manufacturers, importers and distributors should provide the UK enforcement authorities with all the information and documentation, in paper or electronic form, necessary to demonstrate the conformity of the electrical equipment with the EESR, following a reasoned request.

Additional Information

We strongly encourage you to visit the European Commission’s website for more information on the Low Voltage Directive:

We strongly encourage you to review the guidance provided by the UK Government’s Office for Product Safety and Standards on the application of the EESR, see here: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/electrical-equipment-safety-regulations-2016.

We also encourage you to visit the Business Companion website, which contains guidance on UK product compliance rules:

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign In


Reach hundreds of millions of customers

Start selling on Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates

Vendre sur Amazon Connexion
Cet article s'applique à la vente en : France

Exigences relatives aux équipements basse tension

Exigences de l'UE : La directive 2014/35/UE (la « directive basse tension ») établit des exigences relatives aux équipements électriques conçus pour être utilisés dans certaines limites de tension, afin de garantir un haut niveau de protection de la santé et de la sécurité des personnes, des animaux domestiques et des biens. Les exigences incluent les objectifs de sécurité pour la conception et la fabrication d’équipements électriques, les exigences en matière d'étiquetage et les procédures d'évaluation de conformité applicables. La directive basse tension définit également les obligations des fabricants, importateurs et distributeurs.

Si vous fabriquez, importez ou distribuez des équipements électriques conçus pour être utilisés dans certaines plages de tension et vendus dans l’Union européenne, vous devez vous conformer aux exigences de la directive basse tension.

Vous êtes tenu de respecter la directive basse tension. Vous devez également respecter les lois et réglementations nationales en vigueur dans les États membres qui appliquent la directive basse tension.

Consultez la section ci-dessous pour en savoir plus sur les exigences de l'UE.

Exigences UK : Le règlement UK relatif à la sécurité des équipements électriques 2016/1101 (« EESR ») établit des exigences relatives aux équipements électriques conçus pour être utilisés dans certaines limites de tension, afin de garantir un haut niveau de protection de la santé et de la sécurité des personnes, des animaux domestiques et des biens. Les exigences incluent les objectifs de sécurité pour la conception et la fabrication d’équipements électriques, les exigences en matière d'étiquetage et les procédures d'évaluation de conformité applicables. L’EESR définit également les obligations des fabricants, importateurs et distributeurs.

Si vous fabriquez, importez ou distribuez des équipements électriques conçus pour être utilisés dans certaines plages de tension au Royaume-Uni, vous devez vous conformer aux exigences de l’EESR. Les règles applicables sont différentes selon le pays de vente des marchandises : (1) Grande-Bretagne (Angleterre, Écosse et Pays de Galles) ; et (2) Irlande du Nord.

Vous êtes tenu de vous conformer à l’EESR pour les produits vendus au Royaume-Uni. Si vous vendez également de tels produits sur le ou les sites de vente Amazon de l'UE, vous devez vous conformer aux lois et aux réglementations nationales des marchés concernés, qui appliquent la directive basse tension de l’UE.

Consultez la section ci-dessous pour plus d'informations sur les exigences UK.

Ce document est fourni à titre informatif uniquement. Il n’a aucune vocation juridique. Nous vous encourageons à contacter un conseiller juridique si vous avez des questions sur les réglementations régissant votre produit. Les exigences de l'UE et du Royaume-Uni sont susceptibles de changer. Ce document reflète uniquement la situation à la date de sa rédaction. Pour en savoir plus sur les modifications susceptibles de vous affecter à partir du 1er janvier 2021, consultez les instructions relatives au Brexit pour vos produits.

Exigences de l'UE

À quels produits la directive basse tension s'applique-t-elle ?

La directive basse tension s'applique aux équipements électriques conçus pour être utilisés avec une tension nominale comprise entre 50 et 1 000 V pour le courant alternatif et entre 75 et 1 500 V pour le courant continu. Certains types d'équipements électriques et de phénomènes ne sont pas concernés par la directive basse tension (par exemple, les fiches et les prises de courant à usage domestique). Une liste complète des équipements électriques non concernés est disponible dans l'annexe II de la directive basse tension.

Se trouvent notamment parmi les équipements électriques couverts par la directive basse tension : les appareils ménagers, les câbles, les blocs d'alimentation et les équipements laser.

Qui a des obligations en vertu de la directive basse tension ?

La directive basse tension définit les obligations des fabricants, des représentants autorisés, des importateurs et des distributeurs d'équipements électriques.

  • Vous êtes fabricant si vous fabriquez vous-même des équipements électriques ou si vous les faites concevoir et fabriquer et les commercialisez ensuite sous votre nom ou votre marque.
  • Vous êtes représentant autorisé si un fabricant d'équipements électriques vous a fourni un mandat écrit pour agir en son nom dans le cadre de tâches spécifiques.
  • Vous êtes importateur si vous êtes établi dans un pays de l'Union européenne et que vous vendez des équipements électriques ne provenant pas de l'UE, au sein de l'UE.
  • Vous êtes distributeur si vous rendez des équipements électriques disponibles à la vente ou à l'approvisionnement, mais que vous n'en êtes ni le fabricant ni l'importateur.

Quel est l'impact de la directive basse tension sur les fabricants et les importateurs ?

Déclaration de conformité et marquage CE :

Les fabricants doivent :

  • S'assurer que l'équipement électrique a été conçu et fabriqué conformément aux objectifs de sécurité définis dans la directive basse tension ;
  • Procéder à une évaluation de conformité et rédiger la documentation technique requise ;
  • Établir une déclaration UE de conformité dans la ou les langues requises par l'État membre dans lequel l'équipement électrique est vendu.
  • Apposer le marquage CE de manière visible, lisible et indélébile sur l'équipement électrique ou sur sa plaque signalétique, ainsi que sur l'emballage.

Les importateurs doivent :

  • S'assurer que la procédure d'évaluation de conformité appropriée a été effectuée par le fabricant, que ce dernier a rédigé la documentation technique et que l'équipement électrique porte le marquage CE.
  • Veiller à ce que, tant qu'un équipement électrique est sous leur responsabilité, ses conditions de stockage ou de transport ne compromettent pas sa conformité aux exigences essentielles.

Les fabricants et importateurs doivent conserver une copie de la documentation technique et de la déclaration de conformité pendant 10 ans, à compter de la date de vente de l'équipement électrique dans l’UE.

Étiquetage et informations :

Les fabricants et les importateurs doivent s'assurer que l'équipement électrique comporte :

  • Le nom, le nom commercial déposé ou la marque déposée enregistrée du fabricant et/ou de l'importateur ainsi que l’adresse postale à laquelle ils peuvent être contactés ;
  • Le type, le numéro de lot ou de série ou d'autres éléments permettant d'identifier l'équipement électrique ;
  • Le marquage CE.

Si ces informations ne peuvent pas apparaître sur l'équipement électrique lui-même, elles doivent figurer sur son emballage ou un document l'accompagnant.

De plus, l'équipement électrique doit être accompagné d'instructions, d'informations de sécurité et de sa déclaration de conformité. Ces informations doivent être rédigées dans une langue facilement comprise par les utilisateurs, les autorités compétentes .

Quel est l'impact de la directive basse tension sur les distributeurs ?

Les distributeurs sont tenus de faire preuve de diligence lors de la vente d'équipements électriques dans l'UE. Ils doivent entre autres vérifier que l'équipement porte un marquage CE et qu'il est accompagné des documents appropriés pour les utilisateurs finaux.

Que faire si l'équipement électrique n'est pas conforme à la directive basse tension ?

Les fabricants, importateurs et distributeurs doivent immédiatement prendre les mesures correctives nécessaires pour assurer la conformité de cet équipement électrique et le retirer ou procéder à son rappel, le cas échéant.

Dans le cas où l'équipement électrique présente un risque, les fabricants, importateurs et distributeurs sont tenus d'en informer immédiatement les autorités nationales compétentes des États membres dans lesquels il a été vendu, en précisant notamment les détails de la non-conformité et les mesures correctives prises.

Les fabricants, importateurs et distributeurs doivent fournir à une autorité compétente toutes les informations et la documentation (sur papier ou au format électronique) nécessaires afin de prouver que l'équipement électrique est conforme à la directive basse tension, à la suite d'une demande motivée.

Exigences UK

Où l’EESR s'applique-t-il ?

L’EESR s'applique à tous les produits vendus au Royaume-Uni, mais les clauses sont différentes en Grande-Bretagne (Angleterre, Écosse et pays de Galles, « GB ») et en Irlande du Nord. Plus d’informations sur les conditions en Irlande du Nord (« NI ») sont disponibles ci-dessous.

À quels produits l’EESR s'applique-t-il ?

L’EESR s'applique aux équipements électriques conçus pour être utilisés avec une tension nominale comprise entre 50 et 1 000 V pour le courant alternatif et entre 75 et 1 500 V pour le courant continu. Certains types d'équipements électriques et de phénomènes ne sont pas concernés par l’EESR (par exemple, les prises de courant à usage domestique). Une liste complète des équipements électriques non concernés est disponible dans la règle 3 de l’EESR.

Se trouvent notamment parmi les équipements électriques couverts par l’EESR : les appareils ménagers, les câbles, les blocs d'alimentation et les équipements laser.

Qui fait l'objet d'obligations en vertu de l’EESR ?

L’EESR définit les obligations des fabricants, des représentants autorisés, des importateurs et des distributeurs d'équipements électriques.

  • Vous êtes fabricant si vous fabriquez vous-même des équipements électriques ou si vous les faites concevoir et fabriquer et les commercialisez ensuite sous votre nom ou votre marque.
  • Vous êtes représentant autorisé si un fabricant d'équipements électriques vous a fourni un mandat écrit pour agir en son nom dans le cadre de tâches spécifiques.
  • Vous êtes importateur si vous êtes établi au Royaume-Uni et que vous vendez en GB des équipements électriques provenant de l’extérieur du Royaume-Uni.
  • Pour plus d'informations sur l'importation en NI, consultez la section « Irlande du Nord » ci-dessous.
  • Vous êtes distributeur si vous rendez des équipements électriques disponibles à la vente ou à l'approvisionnement, mais que vous n'en êtes ni le fabricant ni l'importateur.

Quel est l'impact de l’EESR sur les fabricants et les importateurs ?

Déclaration de conformité et marquage de conformité

Les fabricants doivent :

  • S'assurer que l'équipement électrique a été conçu et fabriqué conformément aux objectifs de sécurité définis dans l’EESR ;
  • Procéder à une évaluation de conformité et rédiger la documentation technique requise ;
  • Rédiger une déclaration de conformité en anglais ;
  • Apposer le marquage de conformité adéquat de manière visible, lisible et indélébile sur l'équipement électrique ou sur sa plaque signalétique, ainsi que sur l'emballage. Le marquage de conformité adéquat est le suivant :
    • Pour les produits vendus en GB à partir du 1er janvier 2021, le marquage UKCA
    • Pour les produits vendus en NI pendant que le protocole d'Irlande du Nord reste en vigueur, le marquage CE européen (voir la section « Irlande du Nord » ci-dessous).
    Remarque: Le gouvernement du Royaume-Uni a adopté une législation stipulant que pour certains produits (y compris les produits couverts par l’EESR), le marquage CE sera accepté en GB jusqu'au 1er janvier 2022 et que d'autres moyens d'apposer le marquage UKCA seront acceptés jusqu'au 1er janvier 2023. Une déclaration de conformité spécifique faisant référence à la législation et aux normes du Royaume-Uni (et non pas de l'UE) sera requise. Consultez la section « BREXIT : instructions du gouvernement du Royaume-Uni » ci-dessous pour plus de détails sur les nouvelles exigences et les mesures de transition.

Les importateurs doivent :

  • S'assurer que la procédure d'évaluation de conformité appropriée a été effectuée par le fabricant, que ce dernier a rédigé la documentation technique et que l'équipement électrique porte le marquage de conformité requis (CE ou UKCA) ; et
  • Veiller à ce que, tant qu'un équipement électrique est sous leur responsabilité, ses conditions de stockage ou de transport ne compromettent pas sa conformité aux exigences essentielles.

Les fabricants et importateurs doivent conserver une copie de la documentation technique et de la déclaration de conformité pendant 10 ans, à compter de la date de vente de l'équipement électrique.

Étiquetage et informations

Les fabricants et les importateurs doivent s'assurer que l'équipement électrique comporte :

  • Le nom, le nom commercial déposé ou la marque déposée enregistrée et l'adresse postale à laquelle le fabricant et/ou l'importateur peuvent être contactés ;
  • Le type, le numéro de lot ou de série ou d'autres éléments permettant d'identifier l'équipement électrique ;
  • Le marquage de conformité requis (marquage CE ou UKCA).

Si ces informations ne peuvent pas apparaître sur l'équipement électrique lui-même, elles doivent figurer sur son emballage ou un document l'accompagnant. Le gouvernement du Royaume-Uni a publié des conseils sur les autres moyens de fournir des informations de traçabilité des importateurs en GB jusqu'au 31 décembre 2022. Consultez la section « BREXIT : instructions du gouvernement du Royaume-Uni » ci-dessous pour obtenir des liens vers ces conseils.

De plus, l'équipement électrique doit être accompagné d'instructions, d'informations de sécurité et de la déclaration de conformité. Ces informations doivent être rédigées dans une langue pouvant être facilement comprise par les utilisateurs finaux et les autorités de surveillance du marché. Une déclaration de conformité spécifique faisant référence à la législation et aux normes britanniques sera requise pour les produits vendus en GB à partir du 1er janvier 2021. Consultez la section « BREXIT : instructions du gouvernement du Royaume-Uni » ci-dessous pour obtenir des liens vers les conseils du gouvernement du Royaume-Uni à ce sujet.

Quel est l'impact de l’EESR sur les distributeurs ?

Les distributeurs sont tenus de faire preuve de diligence lors de la vente d'équipements électriques au Royaume-Uni. Ils doivent entre autres vérifier que l'équipement porte un marquage de conformité requis et qu'il est accompagné des documents appropriés pour les utilisateurs finaux.

Irlande du Nord

Les règles en NI seront différentes à partir du 1er janvier 2021, conformément au protocole de l'Irlande du Nord. Notamment :

  • Vous devez vous assurer que les produits répondent aux exigences de l'UE et que vous utilisez le marquage CE.
  • Vous êtes importateur si vous êtes établi dans un pays de l'UE ou en NI et que vous vendez en NI des produits ne provenant ni de l'UE ni d’Irlande du Nord (y compris des produits provenant de GB). Les produits vendus en NI doivent porter les informations d'un importateur basé dans l'UE/NI.
  • Les représentants autorisés peuvent être basés en NI ou dans l'UE. À compter du 16 juillet 2021, de nouvelles règles entreront en vigueur dans le règlement (UE) 2019/1020. Certaines entreprises peuvent être amenées à nommer un Responsable conformité dans l'UE ou en NI (si aucune autre entité n’est en mesure d'effectuer ces fonctions). D'autres conseils sur les nouvelles règles seront fournis par le gouvernement du Royaume-Uni.
  • Si vous réalisez une évaluation obligatoire de conformité par un tiers via un organisme britannique, vous devrez appliquer un marquage UKNI ainsi qu'un marquage CE sur les produits placés en NI à partir du 1er janvier 2021. Les marchandises portant le marquage CE et UKNI ne peuvent pas être vendues dans l'Union européenne. Vous n'avez pas besoin d'utiliser le marquage UKNI si vous certifiez vous-même la conformité ou si réalisez une évaluation obligatoire par un tiers en faisant appel à un organisme de l’UE.
  • Les produits « éligibles à l'Irlande du Nord » pourront être vendus en GB avec le marquage CE. Le gouvernement du Royaume-Uni fournit des conseils sur le fonctionnement de cette procédure.

BREXIT : instructions du gouvernement britannique

Le gouvernement du Royaume-Uni a publié des instructions sur la vente de produits en GB et en NI à partir du 1er janvier 2021. Ces instructions fournissent des informations à l'intention des fabricants, importateurs et distributeurs sur les exigences de conformité à compter du 1er janvier 2021, notamment :

  • Si vous devez modifier votre évaluation de conformité
  • Quand et comment utiliser le marquage UKCA
  • Exigences en matière de documentation technique et déclaration de conformité spécifique pour les produits vendus en GB
  • Nommer un représentant autorisé ou une personne responsable au Royaume-Uni
  • Si vos responsabilités légales vont changer suite au Brexit
  • Si vous devez fournir des informations en tant qu'importateur en GB et les méthodes appropriées (y compris les modalités de transition jusqu'à la fin de l'année 2022)
  • Comment gérer le stock existant ;
  • Les preuves documentaires requises pour prouver que des produits ont été mis sur le marché au Royaume-Uni ou dans l'UE avant le 1er janvier 2021
  • Règles spécifiques pour la vente de produits en NI

Nous vous invitons à consulter ces instructions (lien ci-dessous), ainsi que toute autre instruction spécifique du gouvernement britannique applicable à votre produit. Consultez un conseiller juridique si vous avez des questions sur la manière dont les lois et réglementations s'appliquent à vos produits à partir du 1er janvier 2021.

Les instructions relatives au Brexit sont disponibles ici :

GB :

NI :

Que faire si l'équipement électrique n'est pas conforme à l’EESR ?

Les fabricants, importateurs et distributeurs doivent immédiatement prendre les mesures correctives nécessaires pour assurer la conformité de cet équipement électrique et le retirer ou procéder à son rappel, le cas échéant.

Dans le cas où l'équipement électrique présente un risque, les fabricants, importateurs et distributeurs sont tenus d'en informer immédiatement l’entité régissant les normes du commerce (Trading Standards) (ou HSE lorsque l'équipement est destiné à être utilisé au travail), en précisant notamment les détails de la non-conformité et les mesures correctives prises.

Les fabricants, importateurs et distributeurs doivent fournir aux autorités compétentes du Royaume-Uni toutes les informations et la documentation (sur papier ou au format électronique) nécessaires afin de prouver que l'équipement électrique est conforme à l’EESR, à la suite d'une demande motivée.

Informations supplémentaires

Nous vous invitons à visiter le site Web de la Commission européenne pour plus d'informations sur la directive basse tension :

Nous vous encourageons à prendre connaissance des conseils fournis par le Bureau de la sécurité des produits et des normes du gouvernement du Royaume-Uni concernant l'application de l’EESR ici : https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/electrical-equipment-safety-regulations-2016.

Nous vous encourageons également à consulter le site Business Companion, qui contient des conseils sur les règles de conformité des produits au Royaume-Uni :

Connectez-vous pour utiliser l'outil et obtenir une aide personnalisée (navigateur de bureau requis). Connexion


Atteignez des dizaines de millions de clients

Commencez à vendre sur Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates