Sell on Amazon Sign In
This article applies to selling in: France

Switch to an Individual selling plan

Switch to an Individual selling plan

You can choose to downgrade your account from a Professional selling plan to an Individual selling plan, if you don't want to be charged a monthly subscription fee.


  1. On the Seller Account Information page, in the Your Services section on the left, click Manage.
    Note: If you don't see the option to modify your selling plan, you may need to close other accounts. Please see Accounts that require a Professional selling plan below before moving to the next step.
  2. On the My Services page, click Downgrade located in the Sell on Amazon section.

    Important:

    • Downgrading from a Professional selling plan to an Individual selling plan may result in a change in your payment cycle.
    • If you have registered through global registration , you can downgrade in all stores at once by selecting to downgrade in “All Regions.” Alternatively, you can choose to downgrade in the “Current Region”, which will downgrade the store(s) in the current region: North American stores (United States, Canada, and Mexico), European stores ( United Kingdom, Germany, France, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, and Spain), Japan, or Australia.
    • If you choose to downgrade only in one region, you will still be subject to monthly Professional selling fees if you still have a Professional account and active listings in other store(s).
    • When you switch to an Individual selling plan, your current listings will continue to be available for sale unless you set them to Inactive in your Listings Status for holidays and other absences page. Deactivating listings alone will not switch your selling plan. Be sure to switch your selling plan if you want to avoid additional monthly fees.
    • If you're enrolled in the US tax calculation service, see the Downgrade or upgrade and tax calculation service page prior to switching your plan.
  3. Review the terms on the next page, then click Confirm Selling Plan Change to accept the terms and switch your plan

After completing the above steps, you will receive an email confirmation that will indicate your selling plan was changed.

Important: The confirmation e-mail will provide information regarding the new fee schedule to your current listings, including the Referral Fees and Variable Closing Fees (if applicable).

Accounts that require a Professional selling plan

If you don't see an option to modify your selling plan, you may be enrolled in other Amazon services using the same seller account. These accounts require a Professional selling plan; you must close all of these accounts before switching to an Individual selling plan.

For more information, see Close your Amazon Business account.

If you have a North America Unified Account and your source (primary) marketplace is amazon.com.mx, you are only eligible for a Professional selling plan. You cannot switch to an Individual selling plan.

About North American Unified Accounts

If you have a North America Unified Account and your primary marketplace is amazon.com or amazon.ca, you can downgrade your account to an Individual selling plan.

At the end of your current billing cycle, your linked amazon.com.mx account will be placed in staging for 120 days, during which you will no longer be able to sell or have active listings. You will be able to finalize pending transactions during this time, after which the account will be terminated automatically.

Your Fulfillment by Amazon (FBA) account for amazon.com.mx will be suspended as well during this process. Please make sure to remove any FBA inventory stored in fulfillment centers in this marketplace before your account becomes inactive.

For more information about North America Unified Accounts and selecting a primary marketplace, see the following:

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign In


Reach hundreds of millions of customers

Start selling on Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates