Sell on Amazon Sign In
This article applies to selling in: France

Process Return Requests

You can take several actions on return requests in the Manage Returns tool.

Authorize request

Review the request and authorize the buyer to return the item to you. You can review multiple return requests at the same time by selecting the requests you'd like to review and then selecting "Authorize all selected returns" from the drop-down menu at the top of the Manage Returns page.

You can update your settings to receive return request emails with links to Authorize, Close, or Reply, and you can have Amazon automatically authorize return requests. You may want to automate returns if you are away from your business for any reason. Learn more.

During the authorization process, you will be prompted to either use the Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number generated by Amazon or enter a custom RMA number of your own. RMA numbers will appear to the buyer on both the RMA and the Amazon-generated return label.

You will be prompted to choose a return address. You will have the option to use either one of your previously saved return addresses or to add a new return address.

You will also have the option to use either an Amazon-generated return label, or upload your own custom return label. If Amazon generates the return label, the buyer will receive a return label that is not prepaid that includes your default return address.

Close request

Close the return request if you plan on providing a refund without requiring the item's return or if you decide not to accept a return (for example, if the request is outside of Amazon return policies).

Select the reason for closing the request and provide comments to the buyer. Once the request is closed, Amazon will send the buyer a message with the closure reason. A buyer also can close a return request. You will receive an email notification when a buyer closes a return request.

To encourage buyers to have confidence when they make purchases from sellers, we believe it’s important to provide buyers with excellent service during the returns process. If the cost of a return (yours or the buyer’s) exceeds the value of the original item, consider reaching out to the buyer and offering to let the buyer keep the original item and still receive a full refund. If you will not be providing an option for the buyer to keep the original item, and if the buyer will be responsible for return shipping costs close to or exceeding the item’s value, we recommend at least contacting the buyer to ensure they’re aware of the cost of shipping and, if possible, offering credits, incentives (such as a discounted shipping rate), or both to provide a better experience.

Issue refund

You can issue a refund either after the item is returned or, if you are allowing the buyer to keep the item, immediately. If you want the item returned, we encourage you to wait until you receive it before issuing a refund, in order to evaluate its return condition.

Contact buyer

Send the buyer an email to discuss the issue and work toward a resolution.

For more information on a specific return request, click Read return details & order history within the return request.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign In


Reach hundreds of millions of customers

Start selling on Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates

Vendre sur Amazon Connexion
Cet article s'applique à la vente en : France

Traitement des demandes de retour

Pour les demandes de retour qui vous sont envoyées pour examen manuel, vous pouvez agir sur les demandes de retour dans l’outil Gérer les retours.

Autoriser la demande

Vérifiez la demande et autorisez l’acheteur à vous renvoyer le produit. Pour examiner simultanément plusieurs demandes de retour, sélectionnez les demandes que vous souhaitez examiner, puis cliquez sur Autoriser tous les retours sélectionnés dans le menu déroulant situé en haut de la page Gérer les retours.

Vous êtes alors invité à utiliser le numéro d’autorisation de retour de la marchandise généré par Amazon ou à saisir votre propre numéro d’autorisation de retour de la marchandise personnalisé. Les numéros d’autorisation de retour de la marchandise figurent sur l’autorisation de retour de la marchandise et sur l’étiquette de retour générée par Amazon.

Vous serez invité à choisir une adresse de retour. Vous pouvez utiliser l’une de vos adresses de retour enregistrées ou ajouter une nouvelle adresse de retour.

Vous pouvez également utiliser une étiquette de retour générée par Amazon ou charger votre propre étiquette de retour personnalisée. Si Amazon génère l’étiquette de retour, l’acheteur reçoit une étiquette sur laquelle figure votre adresse de retour par défaut, mais qui n’est pas prépayée.

Clore la demande

Clôturez la demande de retour si vous prévoyez de procéder à un remboursement sans exiger le retour des articles ou si vous décidez de ne pas accepter un retour.

Sélectionnez le motif de fermeture de la demande, puis commentez votre décision pour l’acheteur. Une fois la demande fermée, Amazon envoie à l’acheteur un message précisant le motif de fermeture. L’acheteur peut également clôturer une demande de retour. Lorsqu’un acheteur clôture une demande de retour, vous recevrez un e-mail de notification.

Pour établir une relation de confiance entre le vendeur et l’acheteur, nous pensons qu’il est essentiel de proposer un excellent service aux acheteurs lors du processus de retour. Si le coût d’un retour (de votre côté ou de celui de l’acheteur) dépasse la valeur du produit d’origine, vous pouvez envisager de contacter l’acheteur. Dans ce cas, vous pouvez lui proposer de conserver l’article d’origine tout en bénéficiant d’un remboursement intégral. Si vous n’offrez pas à l’acheteur la possibilité de garder le produit, et que ce dernier doit payer des frais postaux de retour égaux ou supérieurs au produit, et s’il doit payer des frais postaux de retour égaux ou supérieurs à la valeur du produit, nous vous recommandons de contacter l’acheteur pour vérifier qu’il est conscient des frais d’expédition. Si possible, proposez un crédit, une offre incitant à l’achat (une remise sur les frais d’expédition, par exemple) ou les deux, afin de garantir une meilleure expérience.

Effectuer un remboursement

Notez que vous devez effectuer un remboursement dans un délai de deux jours ouvrés à compter de la réception du retour. Nous vous encourageons à attendre de recevoir le retour avant de procéder au remboursement afin d’évaluer l’état de l’article.

Contacter l’acheteur

Envoyez un e-mail à l’acheteur pour lui expliquer le problème et chercher une solution.

Pour obtenir des informations complémentaires sur une demande de retour, cliquez sur le lien Consulter les détails sur le retour et l’historique de la commande dans la demande de retour.

Connectez-vous pour utiliser l'outil et obtenir une aide personnalisée (navigateur de bureau requis). Connexion


Atteignez des dizaines de millions de clients

Commencez à vendre sur Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates