Sell on Amazon Sign In
This article applies to selling in: France

Fixed Price Law for Books

Please note that the sale of books to end customers in France is subject to the French law n°81-766 dated 10 August 1981 (called Lang Law) and related texts. As you know, according to these texts, the price of books is set by the Publisher or the Importer. Unless it is strictly justified by an exclusion or exception of the texts, retailers must comply with this unique price.

Please refer to applicable texts. You can for instance consult the complete text of Lang Law on Legifrance.gouv.fr at the following address: https://www.legifrance.gouv.fr/affichTexte.do?cidTexte=LEGITEXT000006068716&dateTexte=20170905

It is your responsibility to comply with all legal requirements and local laws. Amazon can remove uncompliant offers. Amazon cannot provide any legal advice. Please reach out to your legal advisor if you have any concerns or questions and generally to ensure compliance at all time with applicable texts, including with Lang law.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign In


Reach hundreds of millions of customers

Start selling on Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates

Vendre sur Amazon Connexion
Cet article s'applique à la vente en : France

Loi de prix fixe sur les livres

La vente de livres en France notamment est soumise à la loi française n° 81-766 du 10 août 1981 (la « Loi Lang »), ainsi qu'à d'autres textes la complétant. Comme vous le savez, selon ces textes, le prix des livres est déterminé par leur éditeur ou importateur. Sauf si cela est strictement justifié par une exclusion ou une exception, les détaillants doivent respecter ce prix unique.

Nous vous remercions de bien vouloir vous référer aux textes applicables. Vous pouvez par exemple consulter la version complète de la loi Lang sur Legifrance.gouv.fr à l'adresse suivante : https://www.legifrance.gouv.fr/affichTexte.do?cidTexte=LEGITEXT000006068716&dateTexte=20170905

Nous vous rappelons que le respect des exigences légales et des lois applicables relève de votre responsabilité. À défaut, Amazon pourra retirer les offres non conformes. Amazon ne peut fournir aucun conseil d'ordre juridique. En cas de doutes ou de questions, et de façon plus générale pour vous assurer que vos offres respectent les textes applicables et plus spécifiquement la loi Lang, nous vous suggérons de prendre contact avec votre conseil juridique.

Connectez-vous pour utiliser l'outil et obtenir une aide personnalisée (navigateur de bureau requis). Connexion


Atteignez des dizaines de millions de clients

Commencez à vendre sur Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates