Sell on Amazon Sign In
This article applies to selling in: France

Modify Your Inventory File

Individual sellers: This feature is only available to sellers with a Professional selling plan. Learn more by visiting Selling plan comparison.

Uploading inventory files is the primary method of sending product data to Amazon. There is no limit to the number of files you can create and upload. You can use inventory files to:

  • Update existing products and offerings on Amazon.
  • Create new products and offerings on Amazon.
  • Delete existing products and offerings on Amazon.

If you have not built an inventory file, refer to Build your Inventory File.

After you build and upload your original inventory file, you do not need to upload an inventory file containing all of your product listings whenever you want to update information about your SKUs. When you want to update your inventory, you can upload an inventory file containing information about only the SKUs you want to create, update or delete.

If you have already uploaded a product file to the Amazon catalog, the product data you provided for a SKU remains in Amazon's catalog until you upload a new product file specifically referencing that SKU. If you uploaded a product matching file, your listing data will remain on Amazon until you upload a new file to modify or delete the specific SKUs matched to pages in Amazon's catalog.

The following table shows how this incremental upload process affects the data in Amazon's catalog after four separate inventory file uploads:

Attempt Inventory File Contents Catalog Data
SKU Name Price Operation SKU Name Price
1 001 Big Shirt 45.00 Update 001 Big Shirt 45.00
002 Small Shoes 39.00 002 Small Shoes 39.00
2 003 Long Pants 23.00 Update 001 Big Shirt 45.00
002 Small Shoes 39.00
003 Long Pants 23.00
3 002 Small Shoes 0.00 Delete 001 Big Shirt 45.00
003 Long Pants 23.00
4 001 Men's Big Shirt 44.99 Update 001 Men's Big Shirt 44.99
003 Men's Long Pants 38.99 003 Men's Long Pants 38.99

In the example above, each upload is either updated or deleted data in the catalog. You can modify, create, and delete products in the catalog using several feeds or using just a single feed.

Data Management Tips

When working with incremental uploads, you might lose track of your full data set. Here are a few pointers to help maintain your data integrity:

  • Always maintain a primary product template in each category you sell that contains your latest product data. The product template is the Microsoft Excel file you use to generate your inventory files.
  • Keep a blank product template on hand. Then, when you make changes to your primary file you want reflected in the Amazon catalog, you can delete the modified rows from the primary template and paste them in the blank template. Then, you can create a new inventory file containing data for just the items you want to update.
  • Never change the value in a product's SKU field. We use the SKU to match your product data with the appropriate entry in the catalog.

Note: There are a few things to consider before updating or deleting certain items. For more information, see the Special Considerations section below.

Updating catalog data

Updating the catalog data associated with one of your SKUs is as simple as uploading an inventory file containing the modified information. You should also include all previous data for that SKU that is not changing. If you are following the data management tips above, simply change the entry for that SKU in your primary product template, paste the modified row into your blank template, repeating as necessary for other SKUs, save the new template as a tab-delimited text file, and then upload it.

Note: Always review your results following any upload in Seller Central to verify success.

Updating existing products

Updating the product or offering data associated with one of your SKUs is as simple as uploading an inventory file containing the modified information. If you are using a product file or matching file, you should also include all the data for that SKU that is not changing. The Price & Quantity file only accepts three columns - SKU, price, and quantity – and is the quickest way to update inventory levels, including setting out-of-stock items to zero (0) quantity.

If you are following the data management tips above, simply change the entry for that SKU in your primary product template, paste the modified row into your blank template, repeating as necessary for other SKUs, save the new template as a tab-delimited text file, and then upload it.

Note: Always review your results following any upload in Seller Central to verify success.

Creating new product listings

Creating a new product page in the Amazon catalog is as simple as uploading a new inventory file containing product data for the new item. If you follow the data management tips above, simply add the entry for that SKU in your primary product template, paste the new row into your blank template, repeating as necessary for any other new SKUs, save the new template as a tab-delimited text file, and then upload it.

Note: As always, review your results following any upload in Seller Central to verify success.

Deleting catalog data

Deleting the catalog data associated with one of your SKUs is similar to creating or updating products with a few differences. To delete a product from your inventory, submit an inventory file with no value for the price and quantity data for the selected SKUs. Also, enter "delete" into the update-delete field for selected SKUs.

If you follow the data management tips above, simply cut the entry for the SKU you want to delete from your primary product template and then paste the entry into your blank template, repeating for other SKUs if necessary. Next, remove any price- and quantity-related values. Then, enter "delete" in the update-delete field. Finally, save the template as a tab-delimited text file and then upload it.

Note: As always, review your results following any upload in Seller Central to verify success.

Deleting Existing Products

Explicitly deleting the product data associated with one of your SKUs is similar to creating or updating products, but with a few differences. The specific process to use will depend on the type of file you are submitting. Note that explicitly deleting a product SKU will remove your inventory offerings as well as your product data contributions for the product. If you only need to make a listing temporarily unavailable for purchase but expect to have more stock later, simply modify the listing to set the quantity to zero (0).

Inventory files for non-BMVD categories

To explicitly delete a product from your inventory and remove your product data contributions for that product using a category-specific file for a non-BMVD product category, submit your category-specific inventory file with no value for the price and quantity data for the selected SKU. Also, enter "delete" into the "update-delete" field for selected SKUs.

If you upload multiple category-specific files for different products, you can use an Inventory Loader File to delete listings and products in all of the categories you sell in. You can create an Inventory Loader File using an Active Listings Report. Learn more about Using Reports to Update Inventory.

Inventory files for BMVD categories

To explicitly delete a product from your inventory and remove your product data contributions for that product using a category-specific file for a BMVD product category, submit your category-specific file with a value of zero (0) quantity for the selected SKUs. Also, enter "x" into the "add-delete" field for the selected SKUs.

Inventory loader files (all product categories)

To explicitly delete a product from your inventory and remove your product data contributions for that product using an Inventory Loader File, submit a file with a zero (0) quantity value for the selected SKUs. Also, enter "x" into the "add-delete" field for the selected SKUs.

For more information, see Inventory Loader SKU Deletion

If you follow the data management tips above, simply cut the entry for the SKU you want to delete from your primary product template and then paste the entry into your blank template, repeating for other SKUs if necessary. Next, remove any price- and quantity-related values. Then, code the explicit delete field for your file type as explained above. Finally, save the template as a tab-delimited text file and then upload it.

Note: As always, review your results following any upload, to verify success.

Special Considerations

There are a few special things to consider when you use inventory files to update, modify, or delete your inventory.

  • A child item cannot be assigned a new parent-sku value without first removing the relationship to its original parent item. To eliminate the relationship, you can delete either the parent or child product SKU.
  • When you delete a parent, you remove the relationship between that parent and all of its children.
  • When you delete a child item, you eliminate the relationship between just that child and its parent.
  • After the original relationship is removed, you can re-assign the child item to a new parent item by entering that parent item's SKU in the child item's parent-sku field.

For some products, your upload might trigger Error Code 8005. This error occurs when you attempt to change certain fields for items with current offers on Amazon. For more information about this error and corrective steps to take, see Error 8005.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign In


Reach hundreds of millions of customers

Start selling on Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates

Vendre sur Amazon Connexion
Cet article s'applique à la vente en : France

Modifier votre fichier de stock

Vendeurs particuliers: Cette fonction est mise à la disposition des vendeurs possédant un plan de vente professionnel.

Le chargement de fichiers de stock est la méthode principale pour envoyer des données de produits à Amazon. Le nombre de fichiers que vous pouvez créer et charger est illimité. Vous pouvez utiliser des fichiers de stock pour :

  • Mettre à jour des produits et offres existants sur Amazon.
  • Créer de nouveaux produits et offres sur Amazon.
  • Supprimer des produits et offres sur Amazon.

Si vous n’avez pas créé de fichier de stock, reportez-vous à la page Créer votre fichier de stock.

Après avoir généré et chargé votre fichier de stock d’origine, il n’est pas nécessaire de charger un fichier de stock contenant toutes vos offres de produits dès que vous souhaitez mettre à jour les informations relatives à vos SKU. Lorsque vous souhaitez mettre à jour votre stock, vous pouvez charger un fichier de stock contenant uniquement des informations sur les SKU que vous souhaitez créer, mettre à jour ou supprimer.

Si vous avez déjà chargé un fichier de produit dans le catalogue Amazon, les données de produit que vous avez fournies pour un SKU restent dans le catalogue Amazon jusqu’à ce que vous chargiez un nouveau fichier de produit référençant spécifiquement ce SKU. Si vous avez chargé un fichier de correspondance de produits, les données de vos offres resteront sur Amazon jusqu’à ce que vous chargiez un nouveau fichier pour modifier ou supprimer les SKU spécifiques associés aux pages correspondantes du catalogue Amazon.

Le tableau ci-dessous montre comment ce processus de chargement incrémentiel affecte les données du catalogue Amazon après quatre chargements de fichier de stock distincts :

Tentative Contenus du fichier de stock Données du catalogue
SKU Nom Prix Opération SKU Nom Prix
1 001 T-shirt grande taille 45,00 Mettre à jour 001 T-shirt grande taille 45,00
002 Chaussures petite pointure 39,00 002 Chaussures petite pointure 39,00
2 003 Pantalon long 23,00 Mettre à jour 001 T-shirt grande taille 45,00
002 Chaussures petite pointure 39,00
003 Pantalon long 23,00
3 002 Chaussures petite pointure 0,00 Supprimer 001 T-shirt grande taille 45,00
003 Pantalon long 23,00
4 001 Chemise grande taille homme 44,99 Mettre à jour 001 Chemise grande taille homme 44,99
003 Pantalon pour homme 38,99 003 Pantalon pour homme 38,99

Dans l’exemple ci-dessus, chaque chargement met à jour ou supprime des données du catalogue. Vous pouvez modifier, créer et supprimer des produits dans le catalogue en utilisant plusieurs fichiers ou un seul fichier.

Conseils sur la gestion des données

Lorsque vous utilisez des téléchargements incrémentiels, vous risquez de perdre le suivi complet de vos données. Voici quelques conseils pour vous aider à maintenir la cohérence de vos données :

  • Conservez toujours un fichier de produit principal dans chaque catégorie dans laquelle vous vendez, contenant vos dernières données de produit. Le fichier de produit renvoie au fichier Microsoft Excel que vous utilisez pour générer vos fichiers de stock.
  • Conservez un fichier de produit vierge à portée de main. Ensuite, lorsque vous modifiez le fichier principal que vous souhaitez refléter sur le catalogue Amazon, vous pouvez supprimer les lignes modifiées dans le fichier principal, puis les coller dans le fichier vierge. Ensuite, vous pouvez créer un nouveau fichier de stock ne contenant que les données pour les articles que vous souhaitez mettre à jour.
  • Ne modifiez jamais les valeurs dans le champ SKU d’un produit. Nous utilisons les SKU pour faire correspondre les données de vos produits avec celles entrées dans le catalogue.

Remarque: Quelques éléments sont à prendre en compte avant de mettre à jour ou de supprimer certains articles. Pour plus d’informations, consultez la section Considérations spéciales ci-dessous.

Mise à jour des données du catalogue

La mise à jour des données de catalogue associées à l’un de vos SKU est tout aussi simple que de charger un fichier de stock contenant les informations modifiées. Vous devez également inclure toutes les données précédentes de ce SKU qui ne sont pas modifiées. Si vous suivez les conseils de gestion des données ci-dessus, il vous suffit de modifier l’entrée pour ce SKU dans votre fichier de produit principal, de coller la ligne modifiée dans votre fichier vierge, de répéter les étapes nécessaires pour les autres SKU, d’enregistrer le nouveau fichier en tant que fichier texte délimité par des tabulations, puis de le charger.

Remarque: Vérifiez toujours vos résultats après tout chargement dans Seller Central pour en vérifier la réussite.

Mise à jour des produits existants

Pour mettre à jour les données d’un produit ou d’une offre associées à l’un de vos SKU, il est tout aussi simple de charger un fichier de stock contenant déjà vos modifications. Si vous utilisez un fichier de produit ou un fichier de correspondance, vous devez également inclure toutes les données de ce SKU qui n’ont pas été modifiées. Le fichier Prix et Quantité ne contient que trois colonnes (SKU, prix et quantité) et représente le moyen le plus rapide de mettre à jour les niveaux de stock, notamment pour définir la quantité d’articles en rupture de stock sur zéro (0).

Si vous suivez les conseils de gestion des données ci-dessus, il vous suffit de modifier l’entrée pour ce SKU dans votre fichier de produit principal, de coller la ligne modifiée dans votre fichier vierge, de répéter les étapes nécessaires pour les autres SKU, d’enregistrer le nouveau fichier en tant que fichier texte délimité par des tabulations, puis de le charger.

Remarque: Vérifiez toujours vos résultats après tout chargement dans Seller Central pour en vérifier la réussite.

Création de nouvelles offres de produits

Créer une nouvelle page produit dans le catalogue Amazon est tout aussi simple que charger un nouveau fichier de stock contenant les données produits du nouvel article. Si vous suivez les conseils de gestion des données ci-dessus, il vous suffit d’ajouter l’entrée pour ce SKU dans votre fichier de produit principal, de coller la nouvelle ligne dans votre fichier vierge, de répéter cette opération autant de fois que nécessaire pour tout autre SKU, d’enregistrer le nouveau fichier en tant que fichier texte délimité par des tabulations, puis de le charger.

Remarque: Comme toujours, vérifiez vos résultats après tout chargement dans Seller Central pour en vérifier la réussite.

Suppression des données du catalogue

La suppression des données de catalogue associées à l’un de vos SKU équivaut à la création ou à la mise à jour de produits présentant quelques différences. Pour supprimer un produit de votre stock, soumettez un fichier de stock sans aucune valeur pour les données de prix et de quantité pour les SKU sélectionnés. Par ailleurs, saisissez « delete » dans le champ update-delete pour les SKU sélectionnés.

Si vous suivez les conseils de gestion de données ci-dessus, il vous suffit de couper l’entrée du SKU que vous souhaitez supprimer de votre fichier de produit principal, puis de coller l’entrée dans votre fichier vierge, avant de répéter cette opération si nécessaire pour chaque autre SKU. Ensuite, supprimez toute valeur de prix et de quantité pour ces produits. Saisissez ensuite « delete » dans le champ update-delete. Enfin, enregistrez le fichier au format texte délimité par des tabulations, puis chargez-le.

Remarque: Comme toujours, vérifiez vos résultats après tout chargement dans Seller Central pour en vérifier la réussite.

Suppression de produits existants

La suppression explicite des données de produit associées à l’un de vos SKU est similaire à la création ou à la mise à jour de produits, mais présente quelques différences. Le processus spécifique à utiliser dépend du type de fichier que vous soumettez. Notez que la suppression explicite d’un SKU de produit supprimera vos offres de stock, ainsi que vos contributions aux données de produit pour le produit. Si vous n’avez qu’à rendre une offre temporairement indisponible à l’achat, mais que vous attendez à avoir plus de stock plus tard, il vous suffit de modifier l’offre pour définir la quantité sur zéro (0).

Les fichiers de stock pour les catégories non-multimédia.

Pour supprimer explicitement un produit de votre stock ainsi que vos contributions aux données de ce produit à l’aide d’un fichier pour une catégorie hors produit multimédia, soumettez le fichier de stock associé à la catégorie sans indiquer de valeur pour les données prix et quantité du SKU sélectionné. Par ailleurs, saisissez « delete » dans le champ « update-delete » pour les SKU sélectionnés.

Si vous chargez plusieurs fichiers spécifiques à des catégories pour différents produits, vous pouvez utiliser un fichier de stock pour supprimer les offres et les produits dans toutes les catégories pour lesquelles vous vendez des produits. Vous pouvez créer un fichier de stock à l’aide d’un rapport sur les offres en cours. En savoir plus sur l’utilisation des rapports pour mettre à jour le stock .

Fichiers de stock pour les catégories Produits multimédia

Pour supprimer explicitement un produit de votre stock ainsi que vos contributions aux données de ce produit dans la catégorie Produits Multimédia à l’aide du fichier spécifique à cette catégorie, soumettez le fichier associé à cette catégorie en indiquant la valeur zéro (0) dans la colonne quantité pour chaque SKU sélectionné. Par ailleurs, saisissez « x » dans le champ « add-delete » pour les SKU sélectionnés.

Fichiers de stock (toutes les catégories de produits)

Pour supprimer explicitement un produit de votre stock et supprimer vos contributions aux données de ce produit à l’aide d’un fichier de stock, vous pouvez soumettre un fichier en indiquant la valeur zéro (0) dans la colonne quantité pour chaque SKU sélectionné. Par ailleurs, saisissez « x » dans le champ « add-delete » pour les SKU sélectionnés.

Pour plus d’informations, consultez la page Suppression de SKU du fichier de stock

Si vous suivez les conseils de gestion de données ci-dessus, il vous suffit de couper l’entrée du SKU que vous souhaitez supprimer de votre fichier de produit principal, puis de coller l’entrée dans votre fichier vierge, avant de répéter cette opération si nécessaire pour chaque autre SKU. Ensuite, supprimez toute valeur de prix et de quantité pour ces produits. Puis, indiquez le champ explicite de suppression pour ce type de fichier comme indiqué ci-dessus. Enfin, enregistrez le fichier au format texte délimité par des tabulations, puis chargez-le.

Remarque: Comme toujours, vérifiez vos résultats après tout chargement, afin d’en vérifier le succès.

Remarques spéciales

Certains éléments spécifiques sont à prendre en compte lorsque vous utilisez des fichiers de stock pour mettre à jour, modifier ou supprimer votre stock.

  • Il n’est pas possible d’assigner une nouvelle valeur sku parent à un article enfant sans supprimer la relation d’origine avec l’article parent. Pour supprimer la relation, vous pouvez supprimer le SKU du produit parent ou celui du produit enfant.
  • Lorsque vous supprimez un parent, vous supprimez les relations entre ce produit et tous ses enfants.
  • Lorsque vous supprimez un article enfant, vous éliminez uniquement la relation entre cet enfant et son parent.
  • Une fois la relation d’origine supprimée, vous pouvez attribuer l’article enfant à un nouvel article parent. Il suffit pour cela de saisir le SKU de cet article parent dans le champ parent-sku de l’article enfant.

Pour certains produits, votre chargement peut déclencher le code d’erreur 8005. Cette erreur se produit lorsque vous essayez de modifier certains champs pour des articles concernés par des offres actuelles sur Amazon. Pour plus d’informations sur cette erreur et les mesures correctives à prendre, consultez la page Erreur 8005.

Connectez-vous pour utiliser l'outil et obtenir une aide personnalisée (navigateur de bureau requis). Connexion


Atteignez des dizaines de millions de clients

Commencez à vendre sur Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates